Sock tans Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 13 Dec 2019 15:22:11 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Dec 10, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-10-2019.html <p>Same as yesterday, except my watch was dead.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 10 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 09, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-09-2019.html <p>Out and back on farm run, 8:06 average. It was cold but sunny so it actually felt like a pretty nice run</p> <p>Also, in case you haven&#39;t figured it out yet Sawyer and I are dating :)&nbsp;we&#39;re thinking about getting married in April, which is kinda crazy but exciting</p> Mon, 09 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 07, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2019.html <p>3 at 7am with Sawyer on the indoor track in the I-Center. 7:34 average</p> Sat, 07 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 06, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2019.html <p>Ran with Sawyer out towards Sugar City, 7:45 average.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 06 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 04, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2019.html <p>Yep, I&#39;m off to a great start with being consistent ha. Now that it&#39;s snowy here in Rexburg it&#39;s hard to motivate myself to go out and run, especially because the roads aren&#39;t plowed well. But today&nbsp;I was antsy to get out. I always feel so much better after a run. It was nice out today, 35 and sunny. The snow is starting to melt and the sidewalks were pretty clear. I wasn&#39;t sure how good it would be, but I was pleasantly surprised. I knew it wasn&#39;t going to be the best feeling run because of how much time I&#39;ve taken off and my inconsistency. But it felt really nice for the first 2.5 miles. Then it was hard to breathe. To be expected, I&#39;m out of shape. Sawyer and I are going to start running together more often, it&#39;ll help us both be more motivated to get out.&nbsp;Sometimes I just feel bad because I&#39;m kinda slow lol. He&#39;s actually in decent shape and has been far more consistent than I have. Anyways, 8:09 average for today.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 04 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 29, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2019.html <p>Well, so much for being consistent haha. For Thanksgiving break I went up to Island Park with my family, we have a cabin up there. They drove up and picked me up in Rexburg on Tuesday night (my car wouldn&#39;t make it up the snowy canyon haha). We came home Sunday. Anyways, I only ran once- this Friday. I did 2 laps around the Island, it was peaceful to be in the woods. It was also very snowy</p> Fri, 29 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 26, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2019.html Towards Walmart and back. 5 miles, 7:55 average. It was so dang cold, my face froze. Tue, 26 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 25, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2019.html <p>Last week was a stressful week and I didn&#39;t run very much. I felt it a lot today. It was also very windy, which was a bit rough (and very cold)&nbsp;coming back. But, it&#39;s to be expected. I&nbsp;need to be more consistent with running. It can be hard to motivate myself, but running is healthy and I enjoy it, most of the time haha.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 22, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2019.html <p>3 on the treadmill, pushed it a bit for just under a mile at 6:40 pace. Then did some core</p> Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 19, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2019.html <p>Out and back towards Sugar City. I was having a hard time breathing, my chest felt so tight and I was wheezing slightly. So it felt like we were going faster than we were, I was actually kind of discouraged. I think&nbsp;my asthma was acting up.&nbsp;I need to get another inhaler, my asthma is so sporadic so I haven&#39;t had one since high school. My last major asthma attack was in high school. Winter time is also when it usually gives me problems. Idk why. Anyways, 8:00 average.</p> Tue, 19 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 18, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2019.html <p>Same out and back as before. I&#39;ll just call this one farm run because why not. Today I felt like I couldn&#39;t breathe deeply. So my breaths were shallow and my chest felt tight. I also woke up with a sore throat, so I must&#39;ve caught another cold. Dang, I was just getting over the other one. My voice is finally back to normal and I can kind of sing, just not high notes. Anyways, I hope this new&nbsp;cold isn&#39;t a bad one.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 18 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 16, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2019.html <p>Out and back towards Walmart. I was feeling pretty good today. At first I was just going at a comfortable pace but after a mile (7:40) I&nbsp;picked it up a bit.&nbsp;My last mile I decided to push the pace a little more which ended up being 7:05. Overall I averaged 7:21. Also, I ran every day this week&nbsp;which is something. I want to start trying to increase my mileage again. This week has reminded me how good running can feel, especially if it&#39;s for more than 30 minutes haha</p> Sat, 16 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 15, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2019.html <p>Same route as yesterday, turned around at 2.5. It was quite windy</p> Fri, 15 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 14, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2019.html <p>Out and back again pretty much the same way as yesterday, 7:53 average.&nbsp;Cat and I went to the University store on campus right before and then to Chick-fil-A and grabbed a smoothie from one of the other stores in the Student Center, T&#39;was a good time. I was very full on my run haha</p> Thu, 14 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2019.html <p>Felt pretty good today. I went out and back towards Big Judd&#39;s, after a mile and a half out it&#39;s mostly farmland :) Just relaxed and ran to my music. It was rejuvenating. Also, a dog came out of nowhere and wanted to play. Boy can she jump high haha. She had a collar, so I assume she was an outside dog that got excited when I came running by. She ran away after a minute or two, towards one of the properties.&nbsp;7:47 average</p> Wed, 13 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 12, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2019.html <p>Ran to&nbsp;Nature Park with Sawyer</p> Tue, 12 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 11, 2019 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2019.html <p>Out and back on my own</p> Mon, 11 Nov 2019 07:00:00