SUU Cross Country/Track Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 23 Nov 2017 03:49:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2017.html Sat, 18 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 17, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2017.html Day off Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html Hip was hurting, ran through it Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2017.html <p>Warmups, then mile warmup and strides. The workout was 50/80 today, but I could only do half. It&#39;s continuous, first 50 I was anxious I guess&nbsp;so had to keep slowing down to stay at pace. It was on the turf, went out and back 50ish meters to compensate for shorter distance, then straight into 80 on the track. I took it out way too fast, goal pace was 6:15-6:30. I hit 85 first lap then continuously slowed down. It was a bit rough, but first fast mile back in over a month (not counting last weeks 400s) I&#39;d say it&#39;s alright. I definitely have work to do but I was in the range with a 6:16 so I&#39;m happy. Then a mile cool down and 35 minutes at the pool.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 11, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2017.html Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2017.html 7:42 average Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 09, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2017.html 7:35 average. Legs are sore. Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 07, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2017.html Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 06, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2017.html Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 04, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2017.html <p>Hip feels good, decided to do another 5. Wasn&#39;t the most enjoyable with strong winds and sickness,&nbsp;but it was still nice to finally be running again.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 03, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2017.html <p>Well, I accidentally slept through practice... and all the way until 11... nearly missed going to work but it&#39;s all good. With the considerable lack of sleep from the night before I&#39;d say I needed it. Maybe it&#39;ll help me recover faster, who knows? Patrick said I could run 6 today if my hip felt good. It did, my chest and throat far outweighed any pain in my hip. But, I cut it short at 5 because my chest and throat were burning. I know, I know, I should&#39;ve stuck out the last mile, there&#39;s no excuse for it other than not wanting to induce any more pain. Today&#39;s just not my day.&nbsp;</p> <p>Pool: warmup, 2 sets of 6 minutes at 60%, 6 minutes at 80%. Cool down.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 02, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2017.html <p>Hip is fine when not running, start running and it&#39;s a little bit different. Did the warmups again, since there&#39;s technically still pain I couldn&#39;t run. Biked 3 miles.&nbsp;</p> <p>Caught my roommate&#39;s cold. Throat hurts, head hurts, nose is congested, I sound like a dying horse, can&#39;t breathe, can&#39;t sleep, it&#39;s a good time.</p> <p>Pool: cut the workout short at 25 minutes because my head was killing. 60% with a few pickups.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 02 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Nov 01, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2017.html <p>Patrick was gonna let me go up to 6 today, but it was hurting a little. Asked Patrick if we were going for pain free or if I could run on just a little bit of pain, and we&#39;re going for pain free. Whoops, in that case maybe shouldn&#39;t have been running at all... biked instead.&nbsp;</p> <p>Pool: warmup, 20 minutes at 80%, 10 minutes at 60%, 10 minutes at 80%. Cool down.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 01 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 31, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2017.html <p>Pool: warmup, 45 minutes at 50%, cool down.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 30, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2017.html <p>Hip felt good, Patrick said I could go 5 today :)&nbsp;</p> <p>Pool: warmup, 40 minutes at 60%, cool down.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 27, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2017.html Fri, 27 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 26, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2017.html <p>Hip&#39;s feeling good! Patrick said I could run again today. 4 miles with Kamryn, 7:38 average. Could hardly breathe but it&#39;s fine. It&#39;s just sad how fast you lose fitness.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 26 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 25, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2017.html <p>Pool: 10 minutes warmup, 30 minutes at 60%, 15 minutes at 80%, 10 minutes cool down.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 24, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2017.html Tue, 24 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 23, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2017.html Got to run again, stoked! 7:35 average. Hip was alright, barely felt it. Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 21, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2017.html Sat, 21 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 20, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-20-2017.html <p>Patrick said I could run 3 miles today!! Hip feels good. I did a lot of bending over and repeated lifting at work yesterday so I&#39;m thinking that caused my hip to tighten up and give me that weird pain. But it felt fine today! Little bit of pain the first half mile but a mile in and on I didn&#39;t feel it at all. Patrick wants me to still take tomorrow off and then on Monday if it&#39;s still felling good I can do another 3 miles :) Averaged 7:13 today. Can tell my fitness has been affected by&nbsp;not running, it was more difficult than it should&#39;ve been but it still felt good to get out and run.</p> Fri, 20 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 19, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2017.html <p>Pool: 5 minutes&nbsp;warmup, 35 minutes at 60%, 5 minutes cool down. Either missed the memo that there was no official pool practice or was the only one to show up... it&#39;s cool though. It&#39;s almost fall break so... that&#39;s probably it.</p> <p>In class today I felt a random sharp pain in the side of hip, lasted 2 seconds then went away. Thought maybe I just sat weird and triggered it, so I adjusted. Pain kept coming back for the last 10-15&nbsp;minutes of class, each time sharp pain&nbsp;lasting 1-2 seconds and 30seconds to 2 minutes between each one. Talk about hard to focus, lol. Continued for about a half hour. Really wierd, talked to Nate about it and since it&#39;s not shooting down my leg or anything and just is staying in that spot we&#39;re just gonna be mindful of it and see how it feels tomorrow. It was only for that half hour, until I heated it and went to the pool. Now it&#39;s fine. Weird. But hopefully I can try running tomorrow, it&#39;s up to Patrick though so we&#39;ll see.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 18, 2017 http://sarahsargent.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2017.html <p>I&#39;ve been having trouble sleeping this week, I dunno what&#39;s up. Can&#39;t seem to fall asleep. My mind just keeps racing and next thing I know it&#39;s 3am. &nbsp;</p> <p>Pool: 5 minutes warmup, 20 minutes at 80%, 10 minutes at 60%, 10 minutes at 80%. 5 minutes cool down.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:00:00